About Me


Jennifer
Hello!

I always feel strange having to describe myself.

Okay, let’s do this.
____________________________

My name is Jennifer.

I was born and raised in Hawai‘i. I am a Christian. I am of Asian descent.

I have spent some time in Los Angeles, Portland (OR), and San Francisco. I volunteered with the East Bay Habitat for Humanity, helping families build their homes in Oakland, CA. Among the more memorable trips I have taken are a road trip from Los Angeles to San Francisco, a student conference in Fort Lauderdale, a trip to Kaho‘olawe with the Protect Kaho‘olawe Ohana, my brother’s “graduation tour” through several mid-region states, and visits to Hilo, HI.

My university studies have been mainly in architecture, with additional work in English and Interdisciplinary Studies. I’ve dabbled in subjects such as Spanish, Philosophy, Evolution, and Film at the university level. I also have many books on the Hawaiian culture, religion, art, and more, some of which I have read and others which are on the list to be read.

My broader interests are just that: broad. I enjoy reading, writing, and mathematics. In high school, I did well in Band, Chemistry, Spanish, and a few other subjects. Occasionally, I like to learn and practice cosmetic skills. Every so often, I try to learn Russian and Greek on my own; I have not gone very far with either language. I like taking a lot of pictures. I just like learning and trying new things.

The sports I like watching most are University of Hawai‘i Volleyball (men’s and women’s), professional American Football (mainly Dallas and Indianapolis), beach volleyball, figure skating, and swimming. The activities that I enjoy participating in are swimming, recreational volleyball, indoor rock climbing, kickboxing, and hiking. I accompanied a friend through lifeguard and first aid training and certification; it was years ago but I enjoyed it and wouldn’t mind being certified again.

Currently I share my home with 3 cats: Sweet Pea, Charis, and Megamouth. I have also had an outdoor cat, goldfish, rabbits, and bettas (fighting fish). I do not claim the dog in the house.

I love to eat! Chinese, Hawaiian, American, Thai, Japanese, Mexican, etc. It is all good.

In the future, I hope to work in the design field, travel to other countries, and have a ministry.
____________________________

Thank you for visiting this blog and for reading more about me!

Please feel welcomed here; you may leave a message in the comment box at the end of any post. You may also follow me through Bloglovin’ or Google Friend Connect; there are buttons to either one on the right-side column of the blog. 

To send me a question, message me here: BornJennius@gmail.com

Have a good day!





[Last Updated: 8 March 2014]